Soundtracks includes full Bowie albums, as well as soundtracks with that include just one (not necessarily exclusive) track; this section covers Life On Mars (2007) to Hot Tub Time Machine (2010). Only the songs featuring Bowie are listed.

Bus Palladium Bus Palladium
(EMI 5099962944823), March 2010 (France)

Rock 'N' Roll Suicide.

A 2CD mostly containing tracks by actor Arthur Dupont and Yarol Poupaud, but also featuring Blondie and The Band.

The Runaways The Runaways
(Atlantic 524029-2), March 2010 (US)

Rebel Rebel.

Other artists include MC5, Stooges and Sex Pistols.

Hot Tub Time Machine Hot Tub Time Machine
(Rhino Records R2 79810), March 2010 (US)

Modern Love.

Contains the single version of 'Modern Love' and 80's favourites such as INXS, New Order and Talking Heads.

The Kids Are All Right The Kids Are All Right
(Lakeshore LAKO 341762), March 2010 (US)

Black Country Rock/Win.

MGMT, Deerhoof and Uh Huh Her are among the other artists on this soundtrack.

Les Invincibles Les Invincibles
(EMI 509996281282 5), March 2010 (France)

Life On Mars.

Also includes The Specials, Blondie and The Verve.

Ashes To Ashes Series 3 Ashes To Ashes - Series 3
(Sony 8697675222), April 2010 (UK)

Let's Dance.

The single version of 'Let's Dance', found among other artists such as Tears For Fears, Spandau Ballet and Simple Minds.

Dexter Season 4 Dexter - Season 4
(Milan M2 36494), August 2010 (US)


Also features Frankie Avalon, Culture Club and part of the original score by Daniel Licht.

Les Petits Mouchoirs Les Petits Mouchoirs
(Sony 886978071125), November 2010 (France)

Moonage Daydream.

Includes tracks from a/o The Isley Brothers, The Band and Eels.

The Perks Of Being A Wallflower The Perks Of Being A Wallflower
(Atlantic 532117-2), September 2012 (US)


Other artists include Dexy's Midnight Runners, New Order and The Smiths.

Puberty Blues Puberty Blues
(Sony 88725466692), September 2012 (Australia)


Also features artists like T. Rex, Boney M and Flash And The Pan.

Io E Te Io E Te
(CAM/Sugar 8024709146229), November 2012 (Italy)

Ragazzo Solo, Ragazza Sola.

This soundtrack mainly contains the score by Franco Piersanti; the other artists are Muse and The Cure.

20 Feet From Stardom 20 Feet From Stardom
(Columbia/Sony 88883 73768 2), June 2013 (US)

Young Americans.

The soundtrack of this movie about backup singers contains songs from a/o Lou Reed, Talking Heads and Joe Cocker.

Good Vibrations Good Vibrations - A Record Shop, A Label, A Film Soundtrack
(Big Beat CDWIKD 315), August 2013 (UK)


Also has music from The Undertones, Stiff Little Fingers and The Shangri-Las.

Amor À Vida Amor À Vida - Internacional
(Som Livre 3263-2), October 2013 (Brazil)

The Stars (Are Out Tonight).

This soundtrack to this Brazilian TV series also includes artists like Pink, Alicia Keys and Daft Punk.
The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty
(Republic/Universal B0019678-02), December 2013 (US)

Space Oddity (Mitty Mix).

This version of Space Oddity is a virtual duet, using Bowie's original vocal mixed with new contribution by Kristen Wiig. Other artists include José González and Junip.
Rush Rush
(Sony SICP-3949), January 2014 (Japan)


Besides the score and 'Fame', this soundtrack includes tracks by Dave Edmunds, Steve Winwood, Mud and Thin Lizzy.

Bird People Bird People
(Cristal 88843084092), June 2014 (France)

Space Oddity.

Most of the soundtrack is composed and performed by Béatrice Thiriet.
Guardians Of The Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 Guardians Of The Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1
(Hollywood D002045602), July 2014 (US)

Moonage Daydream.

Also includes 10CC, The Jackson Five and Marvin Gaye.
While We're YoungWhile We're Young While We're Young
(Milan M2-36715), March 2015 (US)

Golden Years.

This soundtrack opens with James Murphy's version of 'Golden Years' and closes with Bowie's; it also includes artists like Lionel Ritchie, Danny Kaye and Paul McCartney. The US LP (Milan MLN1-36715) has different artwork.
The Martian The Martian (Deluxe Soundtrack)
(Columbia 88875167102), March 2015 (EU)


Also contains songs by Donna Summer, Thelma Houston and ABBA.
Blackstar Lazarus
(ISO/Columbia 88985374712), October 2016 (EC)

Hello Mary Lou (Goodbye Heart) (Ricky Nelson)/Lazarus/It's No Game/This Is Not America/The Man Who Sold The World/No Plan/Love Is Lost/Changes/Where Are We Now?/Absolute Beginners/Dirty Boys/Life On Mars?/All The Young Dudes/Sound And Vision (David Bowie)*/Always Crashing In The Same Car/Valentine's Day/When I Met You/"Heroes"/Lazarus (David Bowie)/No Plan (David Bowie)/Killing A Little Time (David Bowie)/When I Met You (David Bowie).

Also available as a 3LP (ISO/Columbia 889853745517). A limited edition white colour vinyl LP (LP3 only; ISO/Columbia 889853768219) was available through the David Bowie store and Barnes & Noble.

Recorded by the original New York cast of the Lazarus musical on the day the news broke that David had passed away. The bonus CD essentially is a coda to Blackstar. These are the four songs Bowie wrote for the Lazarus musical, recorded during the Blackstar sessions. Ricky Nelson's 'Hello Mary Lou' and Bowie's 'Sound And Vision' are 40 second excerpts.